Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Hospitality Scholarships...

Hospitality Scholarships...

Officials Association Presents Hospitality Awards/Scholarships

The Southwestern Indiana Officials Association named Forest Park, Southridge, Loogootee and Jasper High Schools the winners of their “Hospitality Awards” for 2014-15.  By a vote of members, officials in all sports cast their vote for the school which provides the best hospitality.  Forest Park was one of four schools tallying the most votes this year and their Athletic Director, Doug Louden was each presented with a plaque at the SWIOA banquet held on April 11th.

As winners, each school was asked to select a female and a male student-athlete who best exemplifies Sportsmanship.  Forest Park selections receiving $500 scholarships were Madison Knies and Ben Englert.

With this year’s awards, the Southwestern Indiana Officials Association has awarded a total of $27,000 in the past 11 years to student-athletes as a result of their Hospitality/Sportsmanship Program.  Funds for the scholarships are raised through a golf scramble held each July with officials/coaches/athletic directors in the nine county area served by their SWIOA. 


Back to School News      Print News Article