Skip To Main Content

Forest Park High School FFA Officers

Forest Park FFA News

First page of the PDF file: 2022FFAChapterNews1

2022 FFA STATE CONVENTION

2022 FFA BANQUET

Forest Park FFA Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Lindauer Dairy Farm Open House
-
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
SAE Visits
-
Tue, Jun 11
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
SAE Visits
-
Sat, Jun 15
St. Henry Fest Pedal Pull
-
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Forest Park FFA

Officer Positions

  • President: Katlyn Betz

  • Vice Presidents: Carter Giesler & Brooke Rasche

  • Secretary: Maddi Miller

  • Treasurer: Aubrey Luebbehusen

  • Reporters: Emma Jamniczky & Halie Jochem

  • Sentinel: Blake Beck

  • Student Advisors: Jalynn Egloff

  • Greenhand President: Bailey Anderson

  • 8th Grade Representatives: Brody Beck, Caiden Beck, Lance Boeglin and Miranda Rickelman

FFA SUMMARY

  • FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

  • What you do - Activities members participate in: Soils, Forestry, Livestock, and Dairy Evaluation; Envirothon, Livestock Skill-a-thon, Leadership Development Events, Attend Conventions; FFA Week; FFA Sports; Fruit Sales; County & State Fair events and activities

    • Why they should join - FFA is a great way to meet new people both within Forest Park, our FFA district, and across the state and nation.  Members also have the opportunity to gain valuable leadership and career skills that will help them succeed in future careers.

    • Any possible post highschool benefits (ex. scholarships, prestigious awards) - The local chapter gives scholarships to graduating seniors.  Students are also eligible for over $2 million in scholarships at the state and national level.  Numerous awards are also available to be received at the local, district, state, and national level.  Each year members from Forest Park are recognized at all levels!

  • For more information regarding FFA, please contact Annette Applegate at annette.applegate@sedubois.k12.in.us